Follow The Metal Crypt on Twitter  The Metal Crypt on Facebook
Review: Bassinvaders - Hellbassbeaters

Label: Frontiers Records
Year released: 2008
Duration: 59:30
Tracks: 14
Genre: Metal/Hard Rock

Rating: 1/5

Review online: May 2, 2008
Reviewed by: Sargon the Terrible
Readers Rating

Rated 1.5/5 (30%) (8 Votes)

I guess we're supposed to be so impressed that this is all played on bass with no guitars that we don't notice it's a bunch of AOR radio crap music. This is a project by that smilin' kraut Markus Grosskopf, and it's just a big pile of nonsense.

Ignore for a moment the whole "Oooooohhhhh! No guitars!" gimmick and just listen to this. It's pretty much a bunch of lame KISS/Cinderella-type hard rock crap with bad vocals (often overlaid in nauseating three-part harmony) and even worse songwriting. Lame is what this is, right down to the Helloween cover tune, just so you don't forget what band Markus used to be in — if you ever cared. I cannot get my head around the pitch for this, because this is seriously just bad rock/metal with... no guitars. Ummm, does that sound good to anyone? No? Me either. Ye gods get this thing out of my CD player.

Track Listing:
  1. Awakening The Bass Machine
  2. We Live
  3. Armageddon
  4. Romance In Black
  5. Godless Gods
  6. Empty Memories (Breaking Free)
  7. Boiling Blood
  8. Far Too Late
  9. The Asshole Song
  10. Dead From The Eyes Down
  11. Razorblade Romance
  12. Voices
  13. Eagle Fly Free (Helloween cover)
  14. To Hell and Back (Kickhunter cover)
Click below for more reviews
Latest 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Various Books/Zines 


Copyright  © 1999-2018, Michel Renaud / The Metal Crypt.  All Rights Reserved.